File Destinations

Administrators are able to configure and manage SFTP and AWS S3 file destinations on the "File Destinations" screen. Team managers can view a list of destinations configured by the client admin on the Schedule "Offline Reports" screen while scheduling an offline report. To access the “File Destinations” menu, please select Settings [1], followed by clicking on File Destinations [2].

Adding an SFTP Path

To add an SFTP path, please click the Add SFTP Path [1] button in the top-right corner, and the screen shown below will appear.

Enter the "Name" [2] and "Description" [3] for the SFTP path.
Insert "Username" [4], "Password" [5], "Host" [6], "Port" [7], and "Path" [8] configuration details.
You can also choose “Notify” to push a notification about the file processing events.

  • If you select “URL” [9], a text field appears below, which you can use to enter the URL you wish to notify.
  • If you select “Email” [10], a text field appears below, where you can enter the email address you wish to notify.
  • Choose "None" [11], if you do not wish to send any notifications about the file processing events.
  • Click Save as Draft [12] to save a draft copy of the file destination.
  • Click Publish [13] to publish the file destination. A notification signaling the success of this action will then appear on the screen.

Adding an AWS S3 Bucket

To add an AWS S3 bucket, please click the Add AWS S3 Bucket [1] button in the top-right corner of the screen, and the screen shown below will appear.

Enter the "Name" [2] and "Description" [3] for the AWS S3 bucket.
Insert "Username" [4], "Bucket Name" [5], "Access Key" [6], "Secret Key" [7], and "Region" [8] configuration details.
You can also choose an option under “Notify” to push a notification about the file processing events.

  • If you select “URL” [9], a text field appears below, which you can use to enter the URL you wish to notify.
  • If you select “Email” [10], a text field appears, where you can enter the email address you wish to notify.
  • Choose "None" [11], if you do not wish to send any notifications about the file processing events.
  • Click Save as Draft [12] to save a draft copy of the file destination.
  • Click Validate & Publish [13] to publish the file destination. A notification signaling the success of this action will then appear on the screen.

📘

NOTE

An Administrator can configure a maximum of 50 file destinations, which includes both SFTP path and AWS S3 bucket destinations.

Searching for an SFTP Path/AWS S3 Bucket Destination

To search for any SFTP path/AWS S3 Bucket Destination, please enter the items in the search field [1] and the relevant results will be displayed below.

Filtering SFTP Path/AWS S3 Bucket File Destinations

Administrators can filter and view the file destinations using the "Destination Type" [1] filter drop-down available on the "File Destinations" screen. Destinations can be filtered using these filter options:

  • All: Displays all the configured file destinations.
  • SFTP Path: Displays only SFTP path file destinations.
  • AWS S3 Bucket: Displays only AWS S3 bucket file destinations.

Editing the SFTP Path/AWS S3 Bucket Destination

To edit the SFTP path/AWS S3 bucket destination, click on that destination’s Edit [1] icon. Edit the fields that require updating and click the "Publish" button (if you chose an SFTP Path) or the "Validate and Publish" button (in case you chose an AWS S3 Bucket).

A message will then appear on the screen signaling that the edit was successfully saved.

Deleting the SFTP Path/AWS S3 Bucket Destination

To delete the SFTP Path/AWS S3 Bucket destination, click the chosen destination’s Delete icon [1].

A message will then appear on the screen signaling that the item was successfully deleted.

📘

NOTE

Talkdesk Omnichannel does not allow you to delete a destination if one or more offline reports have that destination configured.

In this case, the delete option will appear greyed out on the file destination screen, and additional information will appear when you hover over the delete icon. You can only delete a destination when it is disabled on the configured offline reports.